• PROMO ’92:99′
  • USA
  • recalled original release with ‘Erotica’ included and original title
  • VHS
  • UK
  • Original homevideo
  • Plastic case
  • VHS
  • Germany
  • 1st edition
  • jewel case
  • DVD
  • Video Disc
  • Karaoke Edition
  • Indonesia
  • VCD
  • Video Disc
  • Taiwan
  • VCD
  • Video Disc
  • Singapore
  • Limited Edition
  • VCD

Original Press Release

BURBANK, Calif., Sept. 2 /PRNewswire/ — Madonna: The Video Collection
92-99, a compilation of 14 essential music videos from the art form’s most
influential innovator, will be released by Warner Reprise Video on October
15th in both VHS and DVD formats. Included will be four videos from Madonna’s
multi-platinum 1998 release, “Ray Of Light,” featuring the title track, which
won four 1999 Grammys, including Best Music Video (Short Form) and the 1998
MTV Video Of The Year award.

Also featured on Madonna: The Video Collection 92-99 is “Drowned World /
Substitute For Love,” previously unavailable commercially in the U.S., as well
as such Ray Of Light standouts as “Frozen” and “Nothing Really Matters,” and
select videos from such multi-platinum releases as “Erotica,” “Bedtime
Stories” and “Something To Remember.” Additionally, the long-awaited
collection highlights Madonna’s latest hit video “Beautiful Stranger,” from
the smash soundtrack to “Austin Powers: the Spy Who Shagged Me.”

Collaborating with such renowned directors as Mark Romanek, David Fincher,
Jean-Baptiste Mondino and Stephane Sednaoui, Madonna has single-handedly
created a unmatched standard of excellence in music videos, brilliantly
showcased on Madonna: The Video Collection 92-99. With an unprecedented
fifty-five MTV Music Video Award nominations and eighteen trophies, including
the prestigious Video Vanguard Award for lifetime achievement, Madonna has
personally selected the very best of her work for inclusion on Madonna: The
Video Collection 92-99.

With a running time of 68 minutes, Madonna: The Video Collection 92-99
contains videos for “Erotica,” “Bad Girl,” “Fever,” “Bedtime Story,” “Rain,”
“Human Nature,” “Take A Bow,” “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore” the above
mentioned “Beautiful Stranger” and selections from Ray Of Light.

Madonna: The Video Collection 92-99 follows the DVD release of the triple
platinum home video compilation The Immaculate Collection, encapsulating
Madonna’s pioneering early video work. It joins the following in the artist’s
catalog on hit home videos: Madonna; Live – The Virgin Tour; The Immaculate
Collection; The Girlie Show – Live Down Under and the video singles “Justify
My Love” and “Ray of Light.”

Year/Program Street
Artist/Title Running Time Catalog No. Date Price

MADONNA 1999/68 Mins. 3-38506/VHS Oct. 5th $19.98
“The Video
Collection 92-99” 2-38506/DVD Oct. 5th $24.99

Warner Bros. Records