• In New York she made a surprise appearance in a nightclub where tracks of the new album were played. She got up to the stage and danced, invited two fans to dance with her
  • Madonna started her European promotional tour officially in Lisbon during the MTV Awards. Hung Up was performed live and she emerged from a giant disco ball.
  • The promo tour traveled to London where Madonna was a guest at Parkinson and performed Get Together (for the very first time) and Hung Up plus an interview. Here she sang a bit of ‘Tell The Truth’ the first song she ever wrote
  • On November 5 Madonna was a guest at Wetten Dass in Mannheim Germany. Tickets were not available and only if you were on a guest list or purchased beforehand. Madonna repeated the same choreography as performed at the MTV Awards. After the routine she spoke with Thomas Gottschalk
  • Madonna officially released COADF on November 15 in KOKO in London. Fans only were allowed in if they had won tickets through competitions, were on the guestlist or had queued outside. The tiny venue only held a small amount of people so these were hot tickets. Fans got their exclusive ticket and wristband at 11am and had to write down their names and addresses. Fans were then told by Madonna’s manager Guy Oseary that Madonna had personally invited all 200 of them to attend the exclusive premiere of IGTTYAS later that month
  • The performance at KOKO was broadcast live on the web, Madonna performed Hung Up, Get Together, I Love New York, Let It Will Be (Paper faces remix) and Everybody. The show was absolutely amazing and made several headlines the next day
  • Madonna also performed at Star Academy in France, singing Get Together and Hung Up
  • On November 18 she was a guest at Children In Need at the BBC Studio’s in London. Of the many acts she was the very first to perform. Madonna could only stay for 20 minutes, so she first performed Get Together followed by Hung Up and a short chat. There were only fund raisers and children in the audience. Tickets were not for sale.
  • November 19 marked the date of a historic Madonna performance at G-A-Y. Fans either got tickets through the manager by answering questions or were in the queue since early that morning. Each wristband was 20GBP. Her gig started late that night and in a mind blowing hot pink outfit she performed one of her greatest promotional gigs ever. It was the same setlist as at KOKO but she added a bit of ‘JUMP’ to the end
  • Madonna and Guy kept their promise and invited all 200 fans who had waited at KOKO to the premiere of IGTTYAS at the Chelsea Cinema in London
  • Madonna continued her promo tour all the way to Japan
  • The album was a worldwide smash hitting the number one spot everywhere
  • ‘Hung Up’ was Madonna’s biggest hit in Holland to date, spending seven weeks at the top spot
  • In Holland it was Peter v/d Vorst who traveled to London to interview Madonna for the show ‘Pulse’. Yours truly attended the live taping of this show and were interviewed on Madonna
  • After Hung Up, Sorry, Get Together and Jump were released as singles. Warner Bros. Records early on had rooted for ‘Push’ to be a single
  • The album was premiered in music store FAME in Holland the night before with a giant fan party and an early sale
  • The album was a collaboration between Madonna and Stuart Price
  • For ‘Hung Up’ they requested personally to use the ‘Gimme Gimme Gimme’ ABBA sample and were approved, despite M calling ABBA ‘boring’ a few years prior
Release Date: November 10, 2005 (world premiere FAME Amsterdam)

1. “Hung Up”
Madonna Stuart Price Benny Andersson Björn Ulvaeus
Madonna Price
2. “Get Together”
Madonna Anders Bagge Peer Åström Price
Madonna Price
3. “Sorry”
Madonna Price
Madonna Price
4. “Future Lovers”
Madonna Mirwais Ahmadzaï
Madonna Ahmadzaï
5. “I Love New York”
Madonna Price
Madonna Price
6. “Let It Will Be”
Madonna Ahmadzaï Price
Madonna Price
7. “Forbidden Love”
Madonna Price
Madonna Price
8. “Jump”
Madonna Joe Henry Price
Madonna Price
9. “How High”
Madonna Christian Karlsson Pontus Winnberg Henrik Jonback
Madonna Bloodshy & Avant Price (co.)
10. “Isaac”
Madonna Price
Madonna Price
11. “Push”
Madonna Price
Madonna Price
12. “Like It or Not”



Hung Up

Confessions on a Dance Floor


Get Together